top of page

Hotbels 2023


Thank you to everyone that attended and presented at the The 36th Hotbels Seminar.

Please check back for updates.

presented by Fosbel® & Hotwork®
Sharing Innovations to
Educate & Inform
 The Glass Industry


Agenda & Speakers

Agenda & Speakers
Venue & Event

Venue & Events

Click on images to learn more!

Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

1800 Newtown Pike

Lexington, KY 40511

Griffin Gate Marriott.jpg

Keeneland Race Track

is a favorite.

Try your hand at betting and winning!

 Lane's End Farm

1500 Midway Road

Versailles, KY 40383 

Lane's End.JPG
Woodford Reserve - 1.JPG

Woodford Reserve Distillery

7855 McCracken Pike

Versailles, KY. 40383


Hotbels History

Hotbels has an extensive history, beginning with the first seminar held in 1977; it officially became "Hotbels" in 1998 when Hotwork became a division of the Fosbel Group.  Though Hotwork and Fosbel are independent today, we still collaborate to present information on the advancement of innovation and technology to the Glass Industry.

Bob Chambers, Managing Director for Fosbel, said, "Hotbels' purpose is to present topics that are of interest to glass makers.  Every year, Hotwork and Fosbel are challenged with the task of finding experts to present on relevant topics, allowing for Q&A, and creating the opportunity for collaboration of technical exchange, expansion of knowledge and the movement towards resolution." 


Hotbels is held in Lexington, Kentucky, and attracts all levels of the glass industry, not only in North America, but also worldwide.  Our 2019 event attracted representatives from 40 glass production facilities, in addition to delegates from 23 different organizations that supply essential services & products to the glass industry.


Awards Presented


Presentations Given


Year Established

Previous BTU Award recipients

  • C Philip Ross, Glass Industry Consulting International (2007)

  • Michael A Nelson, Corhart Refractories (2008)

  • Dr Douglas H Davis, Toledo Engineering Co (2009)

  • John T Brown, Corning Inc and GMIC (2010)

  • Michele Blackburn, Saint-Gobain SEFPRO (2011)

  • Kevin Lievre, Formerly Air Products (2012)

  • Matthew Wheeler, RHI US Ltd (2013)

  • The Verallia Group (2014)

  • George Kopser, Hotwork-USA (2015)

  • Roberto Cabrera, Vitro Vidrio Y Cristal (2016)

  • David Boothe, Allstates Refractory Contractors (2017)

  • HarbisonWalker International (2018)

  • Brian Naveken, TECO (2019)

  • Chuck Mace, Ardagh (2022)

Hotbels History


Fosbel Inc.

20600 Sheldon Road

Brook Park, OH 44142

Tel: +1 216 362 3900

Hotwork-USA LLC

223 Gold Rush Road

Lexington, KY  40503

Tel: +1 859 276 1570  


Sponsored By

Sponsored By
bottom of page